Lost, Then Found Treasure

My good friend and fellow Yaminion momzcool posted an amazingly blunt and truthful tribute to Elliott Yamin recently on "Yaminions" in response to continuing consternation over Elliott not winning "American Idol":
A lovely Sunday morning to all...
When Elliott got eliminated from AI, I was shocked and devastated and pissed and then quickly relieved. The last thing I want for him is to be stuck with ClivemotherfuckinassholeDavis careerruiner who would have taken the amazing gift Elliott had/has and done to him what he's done to Bo Bice for example. We all want Elliott to sing the music he's meant to sing, not the drivel that Clive envisions for him. That doesn't mean that I didn't want our boy to have his moment of glory on that stage being crowned King, but deep down inside, after I cried my heart out over the elimination, I felt in my heart and my bones he was better off and I still do.
Taylor and Chris and all the other idols are just people who hung out with Elliott for awhile in my book. They bring nothing amazing to the table, they don't give me thrills or the goosebump factor when I hear them sing, they don't light a fire in my heart and entice me to search for news, any news almost every moment of every day for when I can expect new music. Only one person does that (besides my lifelong love, Jackson Browne) and that's Elliott. And he doesn't have to do silly pee-pee dances on stage, or sit dramatically barefoot and act like a diva, or wear eyeliner, or do whatever gimmick it takes to be noticed. All the man has to do is open his mouth and sing and I am lost in his amazing talent.
I still can't believe I turned on the television one day and there was this guy with sunglasses on singing a capella for a few seconds and then round after round after round he kept getting better and better and blowing away the competition and it's like we're all treasure hunters and we found the treasure chest filled with gold when Elliott came along.

1 Comments:
i couldnt agree with you more.. Elliotts voice is unreal.. I have listened to his songs so many times in my car and it gets better and better each and every time.. i look forward to his future. i will absolutely be a fan for life..
Post a Comment
<< Home